movement, movement

If You Live In Hood River And Like Photography

Posted in friends, life, photography by amoslanka on September 5, 2008

How many of my readers actually live in Hood River? Or even Portlandia? Probably not many, but for those of you who do, you can see some of my printed photographic works at Ground Coffee Shop in Hood River. I’ve gotten to know quite a few of the people there since moving here seven months ago. (Has it already been seven months?) This is my first public showing of photography, but already, my friend Moriah says its the best she’s seen at that coffee shop. Biased, perhaps, but I still don’t mind :)

I have the awesomest friends (as seen in the picture above) who were more than happy to hang out with me at the shop after hours while I hung photos. Afterward, the night commenced with smoothies and Dr. Mario. Can never get enough Dr. Mario.

I likely haven’t mentioned it before, but I do sell prints of my photography. You can find all of my displayed photos as well as many more available for purchase at amoslanka.com/prints.

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kacie said, on September 5, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    i live in portland! best city in the world…i might be a bit biased, but im ok with that :)
    i’ve read your blog for a while and have really admired your photography. i never realized you sold prints…as soon as i get my paycheck i’ll be buying some photos from you!

  2. bradruggles said, on September 5, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    Dude, that’s awesome! Congrats on your first public showing! That coffee shop looks amazing.

  3. Lauren Stonestreet said, on September 5, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    When you told me about this, I was sooo stoked for you. Sometime, I’ll see this in person. Congrats again, Amos : )

  4. Marla said, on September 5, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    amos…this is so cool =)

    wish i could see these in person! i’m very happy for you!

  5. Pete Jones said, on September 6, 2008 at 8:42 am

    You’re right on. Couldn’t have said it better myself. -Pete

  6. Weather_guy said, on September 6, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Yes on both counts: I live in Hood River and like photography.

    Cool pics; I’ll have to make a point of checking them out “downtown” at the coffee shop.

    Although like a lot of locals, I don’t venture much downtown during the busy summer months, I save that for the slower seasons.

  7. evanweatherford said, on September 6, 2008 at 11:03 am

    great shots man. If i had money I would order a lot of them. Have you ever checked out Jason Dominguez? He’s a friend of Brandon McCoy’s, and he takes some cool photos.

  8. Bryan Lewis said, on September 7, 2008 at 10:31 am

    I submit that no one, as well, can ever get enough Dr. Mario!!! Man I wish I were there playing Dr. Mario with ya!

  9. sarah said, on September 7, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    i just discovered we both know seth mosley.
    odd.

  10. […] from my office reading a book and spending time with my friends there. (The same coffee shop I hung my photography in last month) I do this in order to be around people I know, and because going home after work […]


Leave a Reply

