movement, movement

Meet Andrew Stonestreet

Posted in life by amoslanka on September 14, 2008

How is love seen clearly when my mirrors are painted dirt?

Andrew Stonestreet

I likely didn’t mention it before, but the central event that has gathered a group of friends here in Felton, California is a recording project being produced by Mr. Dixon. However, its more than just a recording process.
In late night conversations on a porch in a California redwood forest or a coffee shop in Santa Cruz the common themes between kindred spirits contain the repetitive themes of the nature of life and the brokenness of spirit. This is where life and love are found, in the setting of community.

Andrew has written a record for which he’s made some sacrifices and will have more to come. The record is one that is a true art form. A life of thought and emotion put into a triumphant ballad of music that is expressed so much deeper even than the words in its composition. I eagerly await its completion in a few months.

These are some of the photos I’ve taken today:

Andrew and Daniel

Daniel, Nick, and Andrew

_091308_6476

Nick Logie

More photos tomorrow. Its a week filled with loveliness.

And these were shot by Lauren:

 
5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jessicagrady said, on September 14, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Andrew, if you read this (or Amos, pass it along)…. A+++ on your scarf tying! ;)

  2. Rachel said, on September 15, 2008 at 6:57 am

    I really enjoy the ambiance these shots reflect. And I’m excited to hear Andrew’s new record! I think I came across him via Lauren, or Josh Longbrake, or perhaps a combination of those. His music reminds me of the way some of my dear friends here write–something about it reaches right down to the soul, if you let it.

    Anyhow, I really admire your work, Amos! I’ll have to visit here again sometime. Have a lovely day.

  3. bradruggles said, on September 15, 2008 at 7:09 am

    Ahh the life of a west-coast musician. You guys make me so jealous. If you can, bottle up a little of your coolness and mail it to me.

  4. Monday In San Jose « movement, movement said, on September 16, 2008 at 3:35 am

    […] in books, friends, people, photography by amoslanka on September 16th, 2008 Promo photography for Mr. Stonestreet. These are little more than a taste, we’re saving the best for the release of his album, The […]

  5. An Asterisk « movement, movement said, on April 2, 2009 at 12:12 am

    […] Nick Logie likes Billy Collins because he’s honest. I agree with him there, but I’m sure we both have plenty of additional reasons. Tagged with: billy collins, cliche, nick logie, poetry « Dream and Dread […]


Leave a Reply

