movement, movement

Monday In San Jose

Posted in books, friends, people, photography by amoslanka on September 16, 2008

Promo photography for Mr. Stonestreet. These are little more than a taste, we’re saving the best for the release of his album, The Struggle And Repair in several months.

Andrew Stonestreet

Andrew Stonestreet
 
_091308_6681

I purchased ten books today, all in one store at one time. Glory.

And yes, thats a headlamp I’m wearing. 

Also, Copeland has new music out. I miss the old Copeland.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tarnna said, on September 16, 2008 at 10:27 am

    Hi Amos,

    I was just curious, you crop all of your pictures that way right? I mean, I know you have the dslr, I just wasn’t sure if you had another one that took pictures long like that.

    I just went and listened to your friend, and it was AMAZING. Is he on itunes?

    And I had one more question, I think I’m going to buy Dan a telephoto for Christmas, at least it’s one idea I have, do you have any suggestions? (Ok, obviously I benefit from that gift too, but still).

  2. amoslanka said, on September 16, 2008 at 11:07 am

    @tarna and all — Yes, Andrew has amazing music on his myspace and everywhere else, but pleasepleaseplease keep in touch with him because this new album he’s working on is so far beyond. Its going to be amazing, and I’m super anxious for it.

  3. jess said, on September 16, 2008 at 11:28 am

    good books you have there.
    hehe i bought ’til we have faces’ last time i was at powell’s.
    hmmm i thought i had something else to say…. oh yeah, copeland. nothing will compare to their old stuff…. their new stuff, don’t get me wrong, is still so good, but has just such a heavier weight (ie sadness) in it (at least to me)…

  4. jess said, on September 16, 2008 at 11:33 am

    well now, i just listened to ‘the grey man.’ would love to hear the rest of the album. from the song… maybe it won’t have such the weight as the ‘eat,sleep,repeat’ album….?
    just thoughts.

  5. Jessica said, on September 16, 2008 at 11:33 am

    I love Keats!! Nice Choice!!

  6. Marla said, on September 16, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    Hi Amos!

    These are SUPER!!! The one of you with the books made me go, ‘Awwwe =)’

    Brian sends his love =D


Leave a Reply

