movement, movement

All I Want For My Birthday Is Hannah Montana

Posted in family, random, video by amoslanka on October 16, 2008

So tomorrow is my birthday, and my sister Andie and her husband, Jason read my mind in sending me the most awesome-est of birthday cards ever.

Yes, you’re seeing that right. Tip the birthday card back and she magically turns into a darker complected, darker haired version of Hannah who is obviously less famous because I don’t have a clue who she is.

Birthdays involving Hannah Montana and sparkly cards make me want to play hopscotch. And wear jellys. And drink Tang. And watch Reading Rainbow. “Don’t take my word for it…”

PS, I’m really hoping you all caught the sarcasm in this post. I was laying it on pretty thick.

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jessicagrady said, on October 16, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    i so use to watch reading rainbow….

  2. evanweatherford said, on October 17, 2008 at 10:14 am

    I’m never reading your blog again…

    …until your next post.

  3. Stephen Stonestreet said, on October 17, 2008 at 11:26 am

    I freakin love this. hilarious!

  4. Brittany said, on October 18, 2008 at 6:49 am

    I happened upon this post by accident and then spent the rest of my morning browsing your blog. Although I was too young to protest, I wore jellies. I was served extremely watered down Tang ( To this day I’m not sure I know what Tang is intended to taste like) and I learned how to get the Reading Raimbow song out of your head. ( It’s a perfect balance of meditation and a tape of “this is the song that never ends”)

    Point is, I quite like your blog and have added you to my blogroll.

  5. jilli said, on October 18, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    we all know how much you really DO love jellys, amos

  6. Jenny, Bloggess said, on October 20, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Jellys are totally making a comeback. A bad one.

  7. Katie said, on October 20, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    HHAHAHAHA
    I love this

    Aw come on, you mean you DON’T like jellys? Shame shame.

    wtf at Tang, Sunny D all the way!

  8. Whitney Barham said, on October 22, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    i think the reading rainbow song will be stuck in my head all day now. …for some weird reason, i’m ok with that. :)

  9. becca lanka said, on August 16, 2009 at 6:16 am

    it was obviously andies’ idea.


Leave a Reply

