movement, movement

Lately In Hood River

Posted in friends, life, outdoors, photography by amoslanka on October 16, 2008

A few photographs from the past week in Hood River, Oregon.

Columbia River Gorge

Where I spent my Saturday afternoon. The small patch of golden grass reminded me of home. It even smelled like the prairie grass of Nebraska.

Mt. Hood

Monday night was taco night in Parkdale. You may remember seeing this view of Mt. Hood last time we went to taco night. Included in the adventure this time were Blaine and Beth (of course), Sarah McAllister,¬†and new friend Mike Matas from San Francisco. The night was quite the Canon-fest, as Mike is a Canon shooter, same as myself and Blaine and Bethany. Sarah didn’t do a very good job of turning around for the camera so its her own fault that she looks silly here:

The night ended with my domination in Dr. Mario but my failure in teaching the others to play Spades.

Columbia River, I-84

Tuesday night, Blaine and Beth and I trekked up a hill just east of town to photograph the full moon as it rose over the Gorge. See Blaine’s shots here. The above picture is looking east across I-84 and the Columbia River. The picture below shows the Hood River Bridge and Washington across the river.

Hood River Bridge

Poker Night at Michael Chen's

Tonight (Wednesday) was poker night at Michael Chen’s. I made out pretty well tonight, almost doubling what I went in with. I guess brews are on me next time.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Stephen Stonestreet said, on October 16, 2008 at 8:32 am

    some pretty amazing photos, my friend. love the second one of the mountains. fantastic.

  2. Tyler said, on October 16, 2008 at 9:22 am

    where in parkdale?

  3. moosebait said, on October 16, 2008 at 10:35 am

    those look fantastic..
    i absolutely love looking at your photography

  4. Marla said, on October 16, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    more beautiful pictures…I love them!

  5. .escamilla. said, on October 17, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    stunning set of photos.


Leave a Reply

