movement, movement

Oh Nameless Beauty

Posted in life, photography by amoslanka on October 30, 2008

She taunts me daily.

Its bad enough to have a row of beautiful red trees outside the windows at work, windows that are often blinded because of the glaring effect that sunlight has on computer monitors. This tree stands along the path I walk to and from work every day.

Its been far more than one occasion that I have stopped on my way by to just gaze. And to dream. And to remember. This kind of vibrance has all sorts of effects on a person if they allow it. I’m doing my best to give my heart fearlessly.

And here she is at night:

The Red Tree by Night

Love is red.

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lydia said, on October 30, 2008 at 4:25 am

    oh, oh, sweet oregon… how beautiful, and how eloquently you have captured the scenery… my heart hurts for you, oregon, how i miss you…

  2. Scott Fillmer said, on October 30, 2008 at 9:33 am

    just fantastic colors… nothing like that down here in the south, still leaves on the trees and the ones that have fallen are brown. :)

  3. evanweatherford said, on October 30, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    yeah nashville autumn is disappointing me. i’ll give it a couple more weeks…

    those photos look amazing. almost enough to get me to just fly up to oregon for the hell of it.

  4. amoslanka said, on October 30, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    @evan — better hurry if you do, i took all these photos (except the last one) last week and we’re quickly changing from autumn into winter already.

  5. rokkuramu said, on October 30, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    That’s what you see at work? Jealous…so jealous.

  6. Whitney Barham said, on October 31, 2008 at 9:22 am

    wow. i’m speechles-it’s so beauuuutiful!!!

  7. heatherblue said, on November 1, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Great fall photos! Bravo!

    Hasn’t it been a beautiful fall in the Gorge this year? I can’t remember a more gorgeous autumn…and I have lived here for a long time.

  8. Jason Winton said, on November 2, 2008 at 12:32 am

    I enjoyed all the pics, but that last one made me look again…

    “Love is red.” Nicely put.

  9. daniel said, on November 4, 2008 at 6:00 am

    how beautiful. thanks for sharing.

  10. leah said, on November 5, 2008 at 11:09 am

    this is completely beautiful. i am in love with this redness. and that tree.

  11. A Year Later « movement, movement said, on February 7, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    […] most honest and beautiful tree I have ever […]


Leave a Reply

