movement, movement

Testing The Waters

Posted in friends, life by amoslanka on November 18, 2008

Do you ever have those moments where you know you just have to test the waters of your heart and the pains you’ve experienced? The kind of things that you know will bring back the open wounds that you’ve worked hard to close, but know you must test in order to move steadily forward? The kind of places that you are positive require your return, if there is to be any hope of healing or reconciliation?

This is one of those times for me, and forgive me if I am too transparent, self-pitying, or because I’ve had little to say over the last week on this blog. But I see little reason to be silent here and now and I am thankful above all for the friends who have shared small bits of comfort and security for me though a moment of testing. It is an aspect of some friendships I share that I’ve seldom found available in the past and find it impossible imagine living without, now that the door has been opened.

Thank you, friends.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yazz said, on November 18, 2008 at 3:43 am

    you are so great. i love talking with you.

  2. Tyler said, on November 18, 2008 at 10:07 am

    been there man. thanks for your honesty.

  3. ash said, on November 18, 2008 at 10:13 am

    sometimes testing it is what forces you to break through it….

  4. adam said, on November 20, 2008 at 1:56 am

    often times the trials and tribulations are the only things that can cause your soul to shine to its truest light.

    Prayers are with you, brother.

  5. imogenc said, on November 23, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    Totally sympathise Amos. I guess, we’ve all been there at one point or another…

    Your friends are a blessing and I’m sure that -with their help- you’ll figure it all out.

    Meanwhile, maybe a little blog award would make you feel even more appreciated? :) I just LOVE your writing, so couldn’t resist!
    Come get it from my place, at your convenience…


Leave a Reply

