movement, movement

Merry Christmas from Omaha. Where its freezing.

Posted in art, family, friends, life, travel by amoslanka on December 21, 2008

My sister Becca and I met up with an old friend, Scott, in Omaha. Becca and I both flew in from opposite sides of the country in our attempt to make our way to my parents part of the state, where there are no viable airports. We visited the Joslyn Art Museum in Omaha on Saturday morning before hitching a ride to Hastings where we’ll meet up with our other family. Pictures to follow.. and if you’re in Omaha, hit up the museum. Its worth a visit. Oh, but preferably not this week, because you can’t walk outside in Omaha without freezing through. Hood River, I here, is experiencing the worst snow storm its ever had, but being back in Nebraska and my first venture out the front door of the airport reminded me of every reason I need not complain about NW weather. I heard the number -30 windchill being thrown around over this weekend, and I’d believe it.

_0554_

_0566_

_0533_

_0564_

_0540_

Scott, in the gallery apparently named for him.

_0528_

_9202_

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tyler said, on December 22, 2008 at 12:52 am

    dude you are really missing out. it is awesome here.

    my grandparents live in omaha, enjoy the land of FLAT.

  2. kylajoyful said, on December 22, 2008 at 7:51 am

    great. I’m flying into Omaha tomorrow. Way to make me dread it. ;-) Merry Christmas!

  3. Brittany said, on December 22, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Merry Christmas!
    By the way, your sister is mega cute. You tell her I said so.
    :)

  4. sarah said, on December 26, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    believe it or not, but i’ve never been to Omaha.
    congratulations–you’ve trumped the flight attendant.
    take joy in this moment.


Leave a Reply

