movement, movement

Hawaiian Panorama

Posted in landscape, life, photography, travel by amoslanka on April 18, 2009

These are a few panoramic shots I put together after last week’s trip to Hawaii. My blog was a bit dormant last week, not sure if I’d mentioned the trip in advance to any of you out there. I hope the photos I’ll be posting the next several days will make up for it. It was a grand ole’ time. These photos are all available on my Flickr, as will many more to come as I get around to editing.

A field in the south of Hawaii

Near Southpoint, Hawaii (big island) the pastures remind me of nothing short of Ireland. Not pictured here are the countless rock fences built from black volcanic rock. In case you were wondering, yes, Sigur Ros was on the iPod.

Sunset near Waikiki

Would have preferred not being in Waikiki, but this sunset softened the blow a bit.

Central valley, Oahu

Looking west from a highway in the center of Oahu towards a setting sun.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. emmsy said, on April 19, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Ireland, eh? It does look a little like that… you’d have to come see for yourself though!

  2. wiredtoinspire said, on April 19, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    I want to be inside those photos.

  3. Jannelle said, on April 19, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Sigh…how I miss Hawaii. Greg and I NEED to get back out there! Glad that you got to experience it.

  4. Lauren Stonestreet said, on April 19, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    so grand

  5. kacie said, on April 19, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    i love how vibrant the first photo is

  6. Brittany said, on April 20, 2009 at 6:54 am

    i could fall in love…


Leave a Reply

