movement, movement

Texans Can Look Tough On Occasion

Posted in friends, life, outdoors by amoslanka on May 20, 2009

We had some fun over the weekend near Scappoose, Oregon, as my friends Texan friends (who live here now) invited me up for the relaxing afternoon near the Columbia River. My Texan friend count seems to be expanding more and more, as they seem to be heavily recruiting more of their old college friends to follow them to the northwest. I can’t say I blame either party, however, and of course welcome any new friends, especially because I usually like Texans once they leave Texas. Thats a joke, of course. These are a few shots of Evan, as the afternoon included some dress-up time and ventures into the woods. A special thanks is due to Kyle, a very swell fellow who hauled his lighting gear all the way from Texas for some photographic fun and also loaned me his Canon 1D when my camera’s battery depleted. One last thing, I also took some engagement shots of Jon and Paige, friends who will be getting married on October 16 (the day before my birthday) but those photos won’t be released until they have had a chance to see them. In the meantime, please enjoy these of this 5 foot 4 inch tough guy:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sarah said, on May 20, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    what’d you do for lighting in these?

  2. Whitney said, on May 22, 2009 at 8:21 am

    “…especially because I usually like Texans once they leave Texas. Thats a joke, of course.”

    Thanks for adding that last bit. You might have had some tough Texans pretty upset with you..myself included. ;)

  3. amoslanka said, on May 22, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Haha! Oh well you would have been left out of that grouping, naturally :)


Leave a Reply

